can anyone help me with a few questions...

• Als neues Loginsystem benutzen wir die Wacken.ID. Damit du deinen jetzigen Account im Wacken Forum mit der Wacken.ID verknüpfen kannst, klicke bitte auf den Link und trage deine E-Mail Adresse ein, die du auch hier im Forum benutzt. Ein User mit deinem Benutzernamen und deiner E-Mail Adresse wird dann automatisch angelegt. Du bekommst dann eine E-Mail und musst deine Wacken.ID bestätigen.

Sollte es Probleme geben, schreibt uns bitte.

Klicke hier, um deinen Account in eine Wacken.ID zu migrireren.
26 März 2007
and no its not a question about how to get to wacken from the airport :p I'll spare that question till another day ;)

To cut a long story short this is my first time going to wacken and at this rate I'm going to be going by myself since most of my friends have different (tasteless in my opinion) tastes in music and would rather go to a mcfly 'gig' than come with me and no I'm not joking!
So that leads me onto question one...

1)How easy is it will it be to get around the festival for someone who doesn't speak much German? my German skills are extremely weak and whilst I would try and perk them up a bit I'm also going to China at the end of August and I know bugger all Chinese so that's taking priority language wise at the moment.

2)Is there any cultural differences I need to take into account as to not to offend/get arrested/ cause a riot/ general piss people off?

3) Do they allow gas cookers at wacken and if so do they sell the gas cylinders there? I'm flying in to Hamberg and usually I bring a gas cooker in with me to save a bit of money. flying in means obviously not taking gas cylinders with me unless I want my plane to explode of course!

Apologise in advance if some of these questions have been answered or are just rather obvious, I have been told I'm rather simple :D

Sodomy&Lust

W:O:A Metalmaster
13 Apr. 2002
Madrid - Spain