Question about camp & safety

• Als neues Loginsystem benutzen wir die Wacken.ID. Damit du deinen jetzigen Account im Wacken Forum mit der Wacken.ID verknüpfen kannst, klicke bitte auf den Link und trage deine E-Mail Adresse ein, die du auch hier im Forum benutzt. Ein User mit deinem Benutzernamen und deiner E-Mail Adresse wird dann automatisch angelegt. Du bekommst dann eine E-Mail und musst deine Wacken.ID bestätigen.

Sollte es Probleme geben, schreibt uns bitte.

Klicke hier, um deinen Account in eine Wacken.ID zu migrireren.

tammy

1 März 2004
tokyo
Hello everybody.

It takes too much time for me to find the answer in Forum. I am not very good at English or German. Somebody help me?

Me and my friends are going to WOA this summer for the first time. We are thinking that we will bring a tent & sleeping bags without a car.

1)Need a car for camping?
(Do I have to rent a car to camp?)

2)Need a reservation of camping ground in advance?
(I mean before leaving my country)

3)Is there a place to keep our belongings like a check room or a coin-operated locker?
(I think it is not safe that CDs & many other things in a tent. Where do you keep belongings?)

4)How much for showering and a toilet?

Kate McGee

W:O:A Metalgod
13 Aug. 2002
Kronach
franconianpsycho.blogspot.com
Hello tammy,
I will try to help you a bit.

1) No, you do not need a car for camping. You can also camp at Wacken if you have no car with you.

2) You don't need a reservation for the camping ground. Simply come to Wacken and you will get some free space where you can build your tents.

3) As far as I know (am I right?), there are no coin-operated lockers or something similar, I'm afraid. This is always a bit of a problem. If you have no car, you will have to leave your belongings in the tent.
Normally there are no thieves at Wacken, but you are right, this is not very safe.
I would perhaps recommend you the following: