Dynamo & Graspop

Dieses Thema im Forum "Talk" wurde erstellt von Neverhead, 11. Juni 2002.

Status des Themas:
Es sind keine weiteren Antworten möglich.
  1. Neverhead

Neverhead W:O:A Metalhead

Anybody who'll be going?

I mean Dynamo's got Strapping Young Lad, Zimmers Hole and Children of Bodom (huzaaah), and Graspop's got.... umm... for about 40% the same bands as Wacken.... and Dream Theater, Halford, Anathema, Moonspell, Symphony X, soooo...

Anywhooo... I got my tickets, would be fun to see any of the pplz here before Wacken, or not, whatever

2. Iscariot

Iscariot W:O:A Metalhead

No graspop for me! I'm just a poor student who hopefully only can afford Wacken and Dynamo :)
    Of course I go to Dynamo.. Maybe to the second next week also (that one is free)

3. Evenfiel

Evenfiel W:O:A Metalhead

I'll go to Graspop. I swear that I had never heard about that festival until this year, so it was amazing for me to see so many good bands in the bill. I wanted to go to Dynamo mainly to see Opeth, but I cant... :(

4. Lord Horb

Lord Horb W:O:A Metalhead

I'm going to the Graspop and I'll go to the warm up Dynamo Open Air show where Zimmers Hole, Swarm and Death Angel will perform a gig! happens one day before the actual Dynamo.

too bad the Dynamo's on a Sunday.. I won't get monday off so I'll have to go to the warm up show...

5. VimFuego

VimFuego W:O:A Metalhead

Zimmer's Hole rule! they're from Vancouver/Victoria and put on one hell of a stage show......all metal cliches in their utmost glory. i had to go and see them twice when they came through town.

i wish i could see Opeth and Death Angel too.

6. Seraphistus

Seraphistus W:O:A Metalhead

I'll take a look at Dynamo Open Air this year.
    Their slogan "NO STARS - ONLY TALENT" sounds good to me, but for me Devin Townsend and Mikael Akerfeldt actually ARE stars...
    No Graspop for me though...

7. Valorian666

Valorian666 Newbie