Wacken Rocks Brazil??

Dieses Thema im Forum "Talk" wurde erstellt von GriFFo, 17. August 2008.

1. GriFFo

GriFFo W:O:A Metalhead

Hi everyone... I'm from Chile but now i'm studying in Argentina (who the fuck cares??) well... on this side of the world is rounding the rumor that in May 2009 (17ht n' 18th in fact) will be a southamerican version of WOA, i've been searching but i can't find any official topic about that, in here nor official webpage... i didn't see myspace yet but... if anyone knows something... 'cause we're so many that needs to recollect money for the travel n' all the stuff 'cause obviously this travel is cheaper than to go Gemany so... you understand hehe...

hail n' kill

2. Quark

Quark W:O:A Forumsstammgast

www.wacken.com

That's the official website, as strange as it may be. (for now)

3. cyber999

cyber999 W:O:A Metalmaster

yes its official... wacken has a little brother.. wacken rocks brazil

4. cyber999

cyber999 W:O:A Metalmaster

and they want to do another wacken in australia too

5. Sipyloidea

Sipyloidea W:O:A Metalgod

6. Sipyloidea

hm... not to spoil you're happiness about saving money, but:

this is the reason, why I don't like that Wacken rocks whatever thingies. If there's an own Wacken in whatever country, people won't travel to germany anymore all from all over the world. That will stope Wacken being something special

7. Quark

On the other hand (advocate of the devil), there will be less viistors in Wacken itself which is not so bad for the festival. Still......

8. GriFFo

I think that make one Wacken version per continent it would be great, the original Wacken would be sostaining the eminescence n' the not too rich will have the chance to enjoy this fest... besides... I think Wacken will ever be a dream, I mean, even when there'll be Wacken's all around the world, we all always want to get at the real one...